Friday, September 11, 2009

Voepel: McCoughtry ROY, Meadors COY

Mechelle Voepel makes her selections for WNBA awards at ESPN. Her choices:

Most Valuable Player: Diana Taurasi, Mercury.
Rookie of the Year: Angel McCoughtry, Dream.
Coach of the Year: Marynell Meadors, Dream.
Sixth Woman of the Year: DeWanna Bonner, Mercury.
Defensive Player of the Year: Tamika Catchings, Fever.
Most Improved Player of the Year: Erika de Souza, Dream.

All-First Team: Taurasi (Mercury), Pondexter (Mercury), Jackson (Storm), Catchings (Fever), Hammon (Silver Stars)
All-Second Team: Parker (Sparks), Leslie (Sparks), Anosike (Lynx), Douglas (Fever), Nolan (Shock)


Anonymous said...

it is hard for me to choose Marynell as the coach of the year cause I still really think she sucks...but considering the huge turn around I can see wher it could be possible

Anonymous said...

Funny how everyone thinks she is bad, but she took a team of almost all new players including some head cases and egos and managed to get them to come together as a great team....and get to 17-15 on the verge of the playoffs! Amazing!